The Footfalls of Memory

The Footfalls of Memory

I spent the day scouring the city of Freiburg, Germany for its Stolpersteine, the very city where I first discovered these magnificent stones. I’ll be sharing more photos soon but, for now, I thought I’d pass along this small part of the Stolpersteine’s constellation of memory…

In the coming weeks I’ll be posting more regularly as I gather my thoughts and writing from the past 14 days of intense research and the Levinas seminar in Tilburg. I’m happy to report that my presentation of a paper on die Stolpersteine was met with great success on Thursday–but there is still much more work to be done!

Wishing everyone all the good stuff from Freiburg, David

Leave a Reply

